当前位置:首页 >> 服务支持 >> 常见问题

服务支持

服务支持

当前位置:首页 >> 服务支持 >> 常见问题

常见问题

Difference FDM TDM WDM

发布日期:2020-01-03 点击次数:407
FDM TDM WDM 区别:

FDM:频分多路复用(Frequency-division multiplexing),是指载波带宽被划分为多种不同频带的子信道,每个子信道可以并行传送一路信号的一种多路复用技术。FDM常用于模拟传输的宽带网络中。在通信系统中,信道所能提供的带宽通常比传送一路信号所需的带宽宽得多。如果一个信道只传送一路信号是非常浪费的,为了能够充分利用信道的带宽,就可以采用频分复用的方法。在频分复用系统中,信道的可用频带被分成若干个互不交叠的频段,每路信号用其中一个频段传输,因而可以用滤波器将它们分别滤出来,然后分别解调接收。

TDM:Time Division Multiplex and Multiplexer 时分复用是指一种通过不同信道或时隙中的交叉位脉冲,同时在同一个通信媒体上传输多个数字化数据、语音和视频信号等的技术。电信中基本采用的信道带宽为 DS0,其信道宽为 64 kbps。

WDM(Wavelength division multiplexing)波分复用是将两种或多种不同波长的光载波信号(携带各种信息)在发送端经复用器(亦称合波器,Multiplexer)汇合在一起,并耦合到光线路的同一根光纤中进行传输的技术;在接收端,经解复用器(亦称分波器或称去复用器,Demultiplexer)将各种波长的光载波分离,然后由光接收机作进一步处理以恢复原信号。这种在同一根光纤中同时传输两个或众多不同波长光信号的技术,称为波分复用。 WDM本质上是光域上的频分复用FDM技术。每个波长通路通过频域的分割实现,每个波长通路占用一段光纤的带宽。WDM系统采用的波长都是不同的,也就是特定标准波长,为了区别于SDH系统普通波长,有时又称为彩色光接口,而称普通光系统的光接口为"白色光口"或"白光口"。
通信系统的设计不同,每个波长之间的间隔宽度也有不同。按照通道间隔的不同,WDM可以细分为CWDM(稀疏波分复用)和DWDM(密集波分复用)。CWDM的信道间隔为20nm,而DWDM的信道间隔从0.2nm 到1.2nm,所以相对于DWDM,CWDM称为稀疏波分复用技术。
  • 上一篇:XG-PON和XGS-PON的区别  2021/12/09
  • 下一篇:ONU STICK支持HGU SFU 模式  2020/01/02

You are here:Home >> Support >> Faq

Support

Support

You are here:Home >> Support >> Faq

Faq

FDM TDM WDM

Time:2020-01-03 Views:480
Difference of FDM TDM WDM:

FDM is Frequency division multiplexing, a multiplexing technology in which the carrier bandwidth is divided into several subchannels with different frequency bands. Each subchannel can transmit one channel of signals in parallel. FDM is often used in analog transmission broadband networks. In a communication system, the bandwidth that a channel can provide is usually much wider than that needed to transmit a signal. If a channel transmits only one signal, it is very wasteful. In order to make full use of the bandwidth of the channel, the method of frequency division multiplexing can be used. In the frequency division multiplexing system, the available frequency bands of the channel are divided into several non overlapping frequency bands. Each signal is transmitted in one of the frequency bands, so they can be filtered out by a filter, and then demodulated and received separately.

TDM is Time division multiplexing, a technology that transmits multiple digital data, voice and video signals on the same communication medium at the same time through cross bit pulses in different channels or time slots. The basic channel bandwidth used in telecommunication is DS0, and its channel width is 64 Kbps.

WDM is Wavelength division multiplexing, a technology that combines two or more different wavelengths of optical carrier signals (carrying various kinds of information) at the sending end through multiplexers (also known as combiners, multiplexers) and couples them to the same optical fiber of the optical line for transmission; at the receiving end, the optical carriers of various wavelengths are separated by demultiplexers (also known as demultiplexers, or demultiplexers), and then the The optical receiver performs further processing to recover the original signal. This technology of transmitting two or more optical signals of different wavelengths in the same optical fiber is called wavelength division multiplexing. WDM is essentially FDM technology in optical domain. Each wavelength path is realized by frequency domain segmentation, and each wavelength path occupies a section of fiber bandwidth. WDM system adopts different wavelengths, i.e. specific standard wavelengths. In order to be different from the ordinary wavelengths of SDH system, it is sometimes called color optical interface, and the optical interface of ordinary optical system is called "white optical interface" or "white optical interface".
The design of communication system is different, and the interval width between each wavelength is also different. According to the different channel spacing, WDM can be divided into CWDM (coarse wavelength division multiplexing) and DWDM (dense wavelength division multiplexing). The channel interval of CWDM is 20nm, while that of DWDM is from 0.2nm to 1.2nm, so compared with DWDM, CWDM is called coarse WDM.